We are goverened by a Board of Directors, which meets on the second Tuesday of each month at 6 pm at our offices, 211 South Trade Street. Uptown Shelby business and property owners and members of the public are welcome to attend.

Uptown Shelby Association

Board of Directors for 2017-2018

Spencer Borders - Foothills Commercial Real Estate President
Fred Blackley - Fred Blackley ASLA Past President
Maggie Jaynes - Jaynes Law President-Elect
Stephen Carico - Gragg & Gragg, LLP Treasurer
Angela Franklin - Uptown Indigo  Secretary
Doris Moore - HomeTrust Bank  
Laura Eslick- Halcyon Salon  
Jamie Coulter- Dragonfly Wine Market  
Roger Holland - Holland & Hamrick Architects, PA  
David Royster IV - Capitol Investments Inc  
Nathaniel Ledford - Oemeta Inc  
Patrick Vollmer - VisualEyes Optometric  
Jamaal Edwards - The Imperial Emporium + HJ Edwards Law Firm  
Curtis Bailey - Uptown Olive Oil & More + Uptown Sweets & Treats  
Denise McKinney - Cleveland County  
Rick Howell - City Manager, City of Shelby  
Carol Maxwell - Foothills Farmers' Market liaison
Bill Watson - Cleveland County Chamber of Commerce liaison
Richard Hooker - Cleveland County Buisiness Development Center  liaison
Eric Hendrick - City Council, City of Shelby  liaison
Emily Epley - Earl Scruggs Center liaison
Stan Lowery - Don Gibson Theatre liaison
Shearra Miller - Cleveland County Arts Council liaison


Audrey Whetten Executive Director
Tricia Woodland Manager of Marketing & Events
Anna Lineberger Bookkeeper
Jenny Seykora Office Manager








As a Main Street America™ Accredited program, the Uptown Shelby Association is a recognized leading program among the national network of more than 1,200 neighborhoods and communities who share both a commitment to creating high-quality places and to building stronger communities through preservation-based economic development. All Main Street America™ Accredited programs meet a set of National Accreditation Standards of Performance as outlined by the National Main Street Center.